Skip to content

May 15, 2024

Celeste Tiller

NPM logo

Non-Profit Executives Complete YCRC Certificate Program

Nearly 40 non-profit professionals in our region have just completed the chamber’s Nonprofit Management Program (NPM). This 56-hour fundamentals course covers topics that build skills in the management of people, systems, and finances. Participants learned through case studies, lectures, readings, and discussions. The certificate program provides a solid foundation of training focused on the many challenges that non-profit executives and board members face.

Our NPM Class of 2024 participants include:

Lavonne Beach - Executive Director, Christian Prayer and Healing Center
Gretchen Benner - Executive Director, Piedmont Music Therapy
Rhonda Bush - Founder & Executive Director, Girl Get Up Society
Melissa Carlyle - Operations Coordinator, Catawba Area Coalition for The Homeless (CACH)
Athena Ciulla - Gov't & Community Relations Manager Nutramax Laboratories
Shanquithia Cook - Staff Accountant Kershaw County Board of Disabilities and Special Needs
David Crook - CEO, SC LEARNS
Amber Downs - VP of Philanthropy, Alpha Delta Pi Zeta Tau
Venus Dye - COO, Adult Enrichment Centers
Sharon Floyd - Founder & Executive Director, Better Bound Book Store & Youth Development Corporation
Nicole Glenn - Executive Director, Union County First Steps
Olivia Hann - Assistant Director/PR Manager, KARE (Kershaw Area Resource Exchange)
Joan Harris - Operations Director , Safe Passage
Chasy Hunter - Outreach Coordinator, Catawba Area Coalition for the Homeless
Alison Hurayt - Prevention Director, Keystone Substance Abuse Services
Cameron Hurst - Executive Director, Clover Area Assistance Center
Duchett Hylton - Executive Director, Jasper County First Steps
Kathy Jenkins - Executive Director, Orangeburg County First Steps
Tiffany Knight - Founder & Executive Director, In the Meantime

Quintasha Knox - CEO, Foundation for Community Impact & Health Equity
Nancy Landerman - Executive Director, The Haven Men's Shelter
Rebecca Lyman - Executive Director, Abbeville County First Steps
Bill Marsh - SC Veteran Services Director, Veterans Bridge Home
John McCullough - Board Chairman, Rock Hill Sigmas Foundation
LaTiffany Morrison - Practice Manager/Interim ED, Palmetto Community Health Care (PCHC)
Summersby Okey - VP Collective Impact, United Way of York County
JaVonda Palmer - Executive Director, Pilgrims' Inn, Inc.
Hannah Rabe - Executive Project Manager, REDX
Danielle Sanders - Community Development Assistant, The Housing Development Corporation of Rock Hill
Jennifer Sandler - Executive Director, Historic Rock Hill
Timena Sarratt - Partnership Coordinator, Cherokee County First Steps
LaNisha Stover Blair - Data Analyst, Lancaster Promise Neighborhood
Starsha Thompson - Executive Director, Palmetto Women's Center
Andrew Vinson - Board Member, Christmasville
Dr. Benjamin Washington - Project Manager, Brookland Lakeview Empowerment Center (BLEC)
Ashli Watts - Executive Director, York County All On Board Coalition
Robert White - Executive Director, NAMI Piedmont Tri-County
Dontavius Williams - Coordinator of Alumni & Donor Engagement, Clinton College
Fedrick Wilson - Executive Director, South Carolina Respite Coalition
Lisa Wright-Teska - HR Director, Keystone Substance Abuse Services

Applications for our next cohort will be available in early June at

Scroll To Top