The Chamber would like to thank the following sponsors:



View Chamber Events

View Community Events

  • Printer Friendly
HomeCommunityLocal Government

COMMUNITY   Local Government

York County Government

The structure of county government varies in York, Lancaster and Chester counties, but all the incorporated municipalities in this region are organized under a mayor-and-council governmental structure. The only exception is the Catawba Indian Nation, which is governed by an executive committee.

York County Council is made up of representatives from the County’s seven districts. The Council members are elected to two-year terms on even numbered years. County affairs are attended to by a paid County Manager and staff.

Here's how to contact local government:

Catawba Indian Nation
996 Avenue of the Nations
Rock Hill, SC

City of Rock Hill
155 Johnston St.
Rock Hill, SC

City of Tega Cay
7000 Tega Cay Dr.
Tega Cay, SC

Town of Clover
114 Bethel St.
Clover, SC

Town of Fort Mill
112 Confederate St.
Fort Mill, SC

York City Council
10 N. Roosevelt St.
York, SC

York County Council
6 S. Congress St.
York, SC

116 E. Main St. | Rock Hill, SC 29730 | Tel 803/324-7500 | Fax 803/324-1889 | Email