The Chamber would like to thank the following sponsors:



View Chamber Events

View Community Events

  • Printer Friendly

COMMUNITY   Education

In York County, where approximately 30,000 students attend public schools, educational standards are among the highest in South Carolina.

Four separate school districts comprise the York County school system, serving four distinct communities: Fort Mill, Rock Hill, York and Clover. The county also boasts numerous private schools as well as prestigious colleges and a university. It’s strong testimony that the York County school system remains one of the region’s top employers with more than 5,000 teachers on the payroll and salaries, on average, are the highest in South Carolina.

Public Schools
Clover School District
Fort Mill School District
Rock Hill School District
York School District

Private Schools
Saint Anne Catholic School
Westminster Catawba Christian School
York Preparatory Academy

Clinton Junior College
Winthrop University
York Technical College 

Catawba Regional Worforce Advisors
 - The Catawba Regional Office of the South Carolina Department of Commerce is our region's resource for connecting K-16 schools to our business community.




116 E. Main St. | Rock Hill, SC 29730 | Tel 803/324-7500 | Fax 803/324-1889 | Email